7 Deadly Sins



The 7 Capital Sins and their Contrary Virtues
Capital Sin:     Contrary Virtue:
Pride   Humility
Avarice/Coventousness   Liberality
Lust   Chastity
Wrath/Anger   Meekness
Gluttony/Greed   Temperance
Envy   Brotherly Love
Sloth   Diligence

The 7 Capital Sins, also known as "The 7 Deadly Sins," are those sins that give rise to other sins. They were first enumerated by Pope St. Gregory the Great in "Moralia in Job."




Copyright -- Community of Hope Inc Tewksbury,MA